Home

01 AiR INSPECTOR


Managing Director Ralf Strothmann
Ralf Strothmann
(Founder and Managing Director of AiR Inspector GmbH)

A new idea is making its way into the field of fire safety.

When it comes to inspecting fire detectors in inaccessible areas, AiR Inspector is the solution.


We have been present on the market for over 20 years with our company Planungsbüro Strothmann, offering tailor-made solutions and concepts primarily to customers in the industrial sector.

Our limited company’s product portfolio ranges from comprehensive security concepts which make use of personnel and technical services, to the creation of documentation such as fire-fighting plans, fire alarm plans, escape and emergency route plans, or technical documents for alarm systems.

Fire detectors required by building regulations or for insurance purposes must undergo annual technical tests. These are generally performed on individual fire detectors using an access pole with a release system which applies test aerosol to the fire detector. 

Most of the time, this process is possible up to a height of six metres without further effort. At greater heights, however, the working situation changes drastically as the access pole becomes heavier and more unwieldy with every extension rod added. In addition to the access pole, a work platform, among other aids, is sometimes needed in order to reach the fire detector.  


Given that testing is often only possible directly beneath the fire detector, it may also be necessary to move furniture, stored goods, etc. to one side.


The process described above requires a considerable investment of time and staff, and as a result, the costs of testing a fire detector are very high.
 
Our daily conversations with our customers and with fire detector system installers gave us the idea to develop an innovative product that would simplify this testing procedure considerably:

 

The AiR Inspector!

 

The AiR Inspector is a multicopter specially optimised for flight indoors. Equipped with a robust all-round protective housing as well as with testing equipment, the AiR Inspector is remote controlled. It tests fire detectors at all heights, above stored goods and above production facilities.


We received the patent for our innovative testing device in 2014.


We would be happy to show you the benefits of our AiR Inspector!

Arrange a date for a product demonstration.   Contact

Home

01 AiR INSPECTOR


Geschäftsführer Ralf Strothmann
Ralf Strothmann
(Gründer und Geschäftsführer der AiR Inspector GmbH)

 

Eine Idee findet ihren Weg.

AiR Inspector ist die Lösung für die Prüfung von Brandmeldern in unzugänglichen Bereichen.


Seit über 20 Jahren sind wir am Markt mit dem Planungsbüro Strothmann vertreten und bieten den meist industriellen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und Konzepte an.

Das Produktportfolio unserer GmbH erstreckt sich von ganzheitlichen Sicherheitskonzepten mit dem Einsatz von personellen und technischen Dienstleistungen bis hin zur Erstellung von Dokumentationsunterlagen, wie z.B. Feuerwehrpläne, Feuerwehrlaufkarten, Flucht- und Rettungswegepläne oder technische Dokumente für Gefahrenmeldeanlagen.

 

Brandmelder, welche baurechtlich oder aufgrund von Versicherungsauflagen gefordert sind, müssen jährlich technisch geprüft werden. Dieses erfolgt bei punktuellen Brandmeldern in der Regel mittels einer Prüfstange mit Auslösesystem, welches ein Prüfaerosol in den Brandmelder einbringt.

Bis zu einer Höhe von 6 Metern ist dieses zumeist ohne größeren Aufwand möglich. Darüber hinaus ändert sich die Arbeitssituation jedoch grundlegend, da die Prüfstange mit jeder weiteren Verlängerungsstange entsprechend schwerer und unhandlicher wird. Teilweise wird zusätzlich zur Prüfstange eine Arbeitsbühne o.ä. zur Erreichung der Brandmelder notwendig.

Zudem kann es erforderlich sein, das  Einrichtungsgegenstände, Lagergut o.ä. zur Seite geräumt werden müssen. Eine Prüfung ist oft nur direkt unterhalb des Brandmelders möglich.

Das zuvor beschriebene Verfahren ist sehr zeit- und personalintensiv, entsprechend sind die Kosten zur Prüfung eines Brandmelders als sehr hoch zu betrachten.

 

Aus den täglichen Gesprächen mit unseren Kunden und Errichtern von Brandmeldeanlagen entstand die Idee, ein innovatives Produkt zu entwickeln, um diesen Prüfvorgang erheblich zu vereinfachen:

 

Der AiR Inspector!

 

Der AiR Inspector ist ein speziell für den Flug im Innenbereich optimierter Multikopter. Ausgestattet mit einem stabilen RUNDUM Schutzgehäuse sowie einer Prüfeinrichtung wird der AiR Inspector per Fernbedienung gesteuert. Er prüft so die Brandmelder in jeder Höhe, über Lagergut und über Produktionsanlagen.

Im Jahr 2014 erhielten wir das Patent für unser innovatives Prüfgerät.

Gerne überzeugen wir Sie von unserem AiR Inspector!

Vereinbaren Sie einen Vorführtermin!   Kontakt